BYSA - Bristol Youth Soccer Association

Contact Information:

Jump to your team's page:

Bristol Broncos Win It All


Written by: League Administrator
Thursday, January 12, 2012

The Bristol Broncos U12 Girls soccer team won the "A" Division Title in dramatic fashion on Saturday December 17th, at Sherwood Ultra Sports.

Having finished the season first in the league with a 6-0-1 record, the team entered the first playoff game against Seekonk Black Goose. The Broncos had defeated Seekonk three times during the regular season with scores of 7-0, 6-1 and 11-1. With the game limited to only 25 minutes, the Broncos worked extremely hard to win, 4-0.

Their dramatic playoff win brought about the final against Bayside United who had finished the regular season in third place. The Broncos game plan was to play a two touch game, keeping the ball moving in an attempt to keep Bayside off balance.  At half time the Broncos were up 3-0. During the second half Bayside squad increased the pressure against the Broncos. The Broncos continued to put five or six passes together and keep Bayside off balance. The score remained 3-0 till the final buzzer.

"Congratulation girls, you are a great group of girls that train and play hard all the time" said Coach Klein. 

This championship comes on the heels of the teams recent recognition from their peers in the Rhode Island Super Liga soccer league.  The team received the leagues prestigious Sportsmanship Award for their efforts, positive attitudes and fair play during the Fall games. These girls make us so proud each and every day.  Their teamwork and strong friendships are a testament to their family values, said Klein.

Front Row L-R Olivia Rego, Rayna Medeiros, Katie Golden, Michaela Cavalho, Taylor Oliver, Colleen Kileavy, Coach Klein

Back Row L-R Coach Larson, Carissa Rego, Sarah Jane Klein, Mollie Rigby, Meg O'Brien, Kerrie Larson, Haley Correia

<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" />


Home | News | Schedules | Information | Links | Sitemap |  |  | 

© 2018 LeaguePro, Inc. All rights reserved.
This site created by LeaguePro Inc.